Call Us (800) 281-0677     contact@bariatricmexico.com

Dr. Jaime Ponce de Leon (Testimonials)



Dr. Ponce was my surgeon for a vertical sleeve gastrectomy in September, 2012. He created a small, perfectly straight, oversewn sleeve that resulted in an uneventful recovery. At more than a year post op, I continue to have tight restriction and very little hunger. His surgical team is excellent and it is easy to see that they have efficiently worked together for many years. Dr. Ponce does not speak English, but his lead surgical assistant is fluent so there was no barrier to my medical care. I was also very pleased with my nursing care at INT Hospital in Tijuana, Mx.

Nov. 1, 2013 (posted as a patient)

So far so good. I am scheduled for surgery next week the 19th of July, 2011. So far, I've been impressed with the correspondence, his credentials, and the information I've been able to research on him. Will update this review as I go.

July 12, 2011 (posted as a patient)

Dr. Ponce is an outstanding surgeon -- almost perfect hand to eye coordination -- and so compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone wanted to have weight loss surgery.

April 11, 2011 (posted as a patient)

My first impression was good, very clean cut and professional. Language barrier because he did not speak English, but interpreter handled all of our conversations. Office staff was great, lot's of personal care. I had a slight complication and they went in and fixed it quickly. I liked the fact that he quickly recognized that I was having problems and quickly diagnosed it and fixed it. Clinic is very clean and I was comfortable enough. I would highly rate him. I have no complaints. Aftercare is up to you as this doctor is out of the country. My coordinator has checked in with me weekly to see how I am doing. One month out yesterday and I am down 32lbs. Satisfied with medical care and overall cost.

Jan. 11, 2011 (posted as a patient)

Hello Everyone, I have done a lot of research on Dr Ponce De Leon, and I have talked to several people that had the DS, and they have said good things about him and that there's only two things that I heard that were bad, he doesn’t speak English but your patient coordinator will translate everything.. From what I have heard from others, the staff is very professional and everything is very clean.

Oct. 1, 2010 (posted as a patient)

MY FIRSTIMPRESSION OF DOCTOR PONCE WAS GREAT, MY APPOINTMENT WAS A 10AM AND HIS OFFICE WAS ALREADY FULL OF PATIENTS, WAITTING FOR HIM, MOST OF HIS PATIENTS WHERE TALKING ABOUT HOW IS SO WORHT THE WAIT TO SE HIM,(since he is not just a bariatric surgeon he also sees ptatiens for other GI problems) THAT MADE ME FEEL GOOD, ALSO HE WAS MY MOM'S SURGEON AND SHE SEEMS TO BE VERY HAPPY W/THE OUTCOME OF HER SURGERY. THE LANGUAGE BARRIER WAS NOT AN ISSUE TO ME SINCE I SPEAK SPANISH, MY CONSULTATION WAS INTERESTING AND I FELT THAT I WAS READY TO DO THIS, THEN I HAD MY SURGERY DONE AND SO FAR THE AFTER CARE HAS BEEN GREAT, HE IS \"ALWAYS\" THERE FOR ME, WE PROVIDE ME W/3 DIFFERENT PHONE #'S ON WHERE TO REACH HIM, ALSO HIS OFFICE STAFF IS ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP W/ANY Q'S OR LETTING THE DOCOTOR KNOW WHEN I CALL, HE CALLS ME RIGHT BACK. His surgical competence, bedside manner are great, I'm very happy w/doctor Ponce de Leon.

July 25, 2007 (posted as a patient)

'Dr. Ponce and Dr. Verbooden were fantastic. Dr. V spent a lot of time just chatting with us. I was really impressed with that. The pre op testing in their clinic was a bit hectic

July 10, 2006 (posted as a patient)

The ObesityGoodbyeCenter blew me away. They were fast, efficient and very respectful. I am a BSN-RN and really didn't know what to expect. I flew into San Diego was picked up and taken to the office for tests then taken to the most luxurious surgical suite. I had a midband placed 3 hours after I arrived. I stayed overnight and went to a 4 star hotel the next afternoon. I flew out the next morning and have lost 25# in the last 5 weeks.Just honest old fashioned verbal okays for reserving the surgery and having it done. Good luck to those of you trying to get it done. Where there is a will there is a way.

Nov. 24, 2004 (posted as a patient)

Helpful Links:


What are the Next Steps:


  • Contact us today
  • Receive free quote within 24 hours
  • You decide
  • Surgeon will review your records
  • We help arranging logistics
  • Medical Treatment
  • Return home

 

 

 

 

 

 


Book your surgery today

Let Us Help You


Select Surgery:

When are you planning to have surgery?:

Surgeon Inquiring About:

Choose Surgery Destination City:


Comments:

Are you a previous patient?:

CAPTCHA Image   Reload Image

For security, please enter above code bellow*:




Select Surgery:

Choose Surgery Destination City:

Select Surgeon:


Select Surgery Date:

Please note: Surgery dates are subject to chance opon surgeon and hospital availability

   
 

Month

 

Day

 

Year



Comments:

CAPTCHA Image   Reload Image

For security, please enter above code bellow*:




Select Surgery:

When are you planning to have surgery?:

Select Surgeon:

Choose Surgery Destination City:


Height:*

Weight:*

Age:*

Gender

Male Female

Medical History


Diabetes

Yes No

Hypertension

Yes No

Sleep Disorder

Yes No

Bone Problems

Yes No

Obesity Related Problems

Yes No

If yes, briefly explain:

Respiratory Problems

Yes No

Compulsive Eating

Yes No

Gastro Esophageal Reflux

Yes No

Low Expectations

Yes No

Digestive System Problems

Yes No

Do you smoke?

Yes No

Hiatal Hernia

Yes No

If you answered yes, are you in treatment and what is your treatment?:

What kind of diets have your carried out? (how long?):

Any allergies that the doctor should know about? (please list):

Currently taking Medications? (please list):

Have you had previous abdominal surgeries? (If yes, explain):

Who is your patient coordinator?:

Would you like to add Medical Complications Insurance (Coverage up to $160,000.00 USD):

How did you hear about us?:

Not listed on how you heard about us? type in here:

Do you have a friend or family member that would like to refer to us? ($100 per referral):

Yes No

If you answered yes, please write down your referrals:

Are you a previous patient?:



CAPTCHA Image   Reload Image

For security, please enter above code bellow*:



Or call us Toll Free and one of our Patient Coordinators will be standing by800.281.0677

Gastric Sleeve Mexico

GastricSleeve

>>
All Inclusive Gastric Sleeve Surgery Packages
Mexico Gastric Band

LapBand

All Inclusive Lap Band Surgery Packages
Gastric Plication Mexico

GastricPlication

>>
All Inclusive Gastric Plication Surgery Packages
Gastric Plication Mexico

GastricBypass

>>
All Inclusive Gastric Bypass Surgery Packages
Gastric Plication Mexico

Duodenal Switch

>>
All Inclusive Duodenal Switch Surgery Packages